Going to Pride 2011 and the gays I saw there

I went to my first Pride parade this year and to be a complete cliché about it, it was fabulous.

There were gays, bears, twinks, lesbos, dykes, queers, queens and trannies – each more amazing than the last, having fun in the city and strutting their funky stuff in 6 inch stilettos for LGBT pride.

Gays marched alongside and danced on top of floats and double decker buses, music pumping, whistles blowing and flags waving. It was a really good day and I’m glad I went, especially when the gay men’s symphony orchestra started playing Britney Spears’ Toxic.

I didn’t have the world’s greatest viewpoint nor a good camera, but here are my pics from the day. On a side note, Pride also showed me that the only people who can walk around in their underwear in central London are gay men.

Leave a Reply

