Gwyneth Paltrow Joins Soderbergh’s Contagion

I guess it’s been a while since I had a sleepover and watched Shakespeare In Love but still, I just don’t think that Gwyneth Paltrow is such a great actress.

I’ll admit that I have enjoyed many of her performances – she was fine in Iron Man and The Royal Tenebaums was great but on the whole she’s not my fave. And though there are many actresses who are much worse than her (Jessica Alba), I never get excited when we hear that Gwynie has been cast in something.

According to DeadlineHollywood, the star is joining Matt Damon, Kate Winslet, Marion Cotillard and Jude Law on Steven Soderbergh’s thriller Contagion. Now I’m interested.

Most of the details of the project are under wraps but I do know that it’s being written by The Informant’s scribe, Scott Z Burns and is set for a 2011 release.

In the meantime, I’m off to re-watch Sliding Doors. I want to love you Gwynie, I really do.

Leave a Reply

